Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Orthopedic Pillow for Neck Pain
  Zoom
Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Orthopedic Pillow for Neck PainTherapeutica Spinal Alignment Orthopedic Pillow for Neck PainTherapeutica Spinal Alignment Orthopedic Pillow for Neck Pain
Free UK Delivery On All OrdersSpeak to Our Product Experts for More Advice

Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Orthopedic Pillow for Neck Pain

  (40 Reviews)
  • Orthopedic pillow for neck and shoulder pain
  • Designed as a spinal alignment and sleep comfort pillow
  • Can be used as a pillow for side sleeping
  • Non allergenic and non toxic materials for safe sleep
Size:  
£72.99(Inc. 20% VAT)
(£60.83 Exc. VAT)

Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Orthopedic Pillow for Neck Pain

The Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Orthopedic Pillow for Neck Pain features an ergonomic design which offers correct support and stability in sleeping posture, resulting in a more sound sleep and less of a tendency to wake with pain, stiffness and many of the symptoms resulting from lack of support.

Designed by an Ergonomic Designer in conjunction with a Chiropractic Doctor, the Therapeutica pillow has been made to create correct spinal alignment for a great night's sleep.

A Pillow for Side Sleepers

If you're someone who sleeps on your side, you're no doubt aware of how important your choice of pillow is – a lack of support can mean pain in the morning, and loss of sleep quality. The Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Sleeping Pillow provides you with crucial support for your head, neck and shoulder, making it the ultimate side sleeper pillow. This support will allow you to avoid back, shoulder and neck pain and enjoy sleeping on your side as much as possible.

Benefits of Using the Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Orthopedic Pillow

Sleep is fundamental in all our lives and is a physiological necessity. Our physical and emotional equilibrium depends greatly on this function and its therapeutic benefits include:

  • Reduction in stress and blood pressure
  • Repairing cellular damage
  • Reduction in risk factors for disease, obesity and depression
  • Improvements in mood, memory and concentration

Your pillow needs to provide support and comfort in the correct size when either back or side sleeping. The Therapeutica pillow has been designed to provide the utmost comfort and support, helping you to achieve the maximum benefit from a good night’s sleep.

How to Treat Back and Neck Pain with the Orthopedic Pillow

We believe that this is the only pillow on the market that is designed to properly support the spine when people are side sleeping and back sleeping:

  • For side sleeping therapy, the ‘Side Sections’ are higher to accommodate your shoulder properly and contoured to rest your head and neck in a natural position that allows correct spinal alignment. Pressure is minimised and stress is reduced from every contact surface of your head, neck and shoulder.
  • For back sleeping therapy, the ‘Wedge Extension’ provides upper back support. The ‘Cervical Contour’ provides correct neck support, and the ‘Center Cavity’ cradles your head, altogether maintaining correct spinal alignment.

Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Sleeping Pillow

The design of the Therapeutica Sleeping Pillow prevents your head from being pushed forward while sleeping on your back and this helps reduce snoring by aiding in keeping critical air passages open.

Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Sleeping Pillow

More Information About the Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Pillow

To help you make sure that you receive the product that is best suited to your needs, we have a range of in-depth guides providing further information. Please follow the links below:

Returns Policy - This Item Is Not Returnable On Grounds Of Hygiene

This item is non-returnable and non-refundable on grounds of hygiene.

Please note, Health and Care is dedicated to maintaining the highest levels of hygiene for all of its products and for this reason this item is non-refundable and non-returnable if unsuitable or unwanted on grounds of hygiene.

If you have any questions regarding this returns policy, please contact our Health and Care Customer Care Team on 020 7720 2266 for further details.

Do you have a question about this product or want to purchase it? No problem at all. Simply call us on 020 7720 2266 between 09:00 and 17:00 Monday to Friday. 

You can also email us with your question by using the form below. A member of our helpful Customer Care Team will respond to your enquiry personally as soon as they can.

Your Name *
Your Email Address *
Subject *
Your Message *
 *
Please add the two numbers

Sizing for the Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Sleeping Pillow

  • Child: 6 - 10 yrs. old
  • Petite: 4¼" - 5¼"
  • Average: 5¼" - 6¼"
  • Large: 6¼" - 7¼"

Use a ruler to take your measurement as shown below, hold the ruler level and measure from the base of the neck to the outside tip of the humerus bone. Choose the smaller size if your measurement falls on the line between two sizes.

Delivery - Free UK Mainland Delivery

This item is usually dispatched by Royal Mail 1st Class Post Signed For or better.

This item is usually dispatched the same day when ordered before 2.00pm, Monday to Friday.

The delivery expectation of 1st Class Royal Mail Signed For is 1 to 3 working days, but most packages arrive the next day. The package may require a signature upon delivery.

Please call our Health and Care Customer Care Team on 0207 720 2266 if you have any questions about the delivery of this item.

Customer Reviews
Average Rating (40 Reviews):  
Write a review and share your opinions!

Rating:  
Theraputica pillow
Thursday, 26 September 2019  | 

My neck feels stretched, the only negative is you need a big bed as when I roll onto my side I am right at the edge!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amazing pillow
Wednesday, 20 February 2019  | 

This pillow is much more comfortable that it looks! My neck pain has gone since I've been sleeping on it.
Great delivery and well packaged.
Excellent all round.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great pillow.
Monday, 20 August 2018  | 

Took a good week to get used to but it has sorted my neck pain out at night. Uncomfortable at first but I have got used to it and I am sleepimg much better as no longer in pain.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent pillow
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  | 

I've been having extensive chiropractic treatment to alleviate a misaligned neck and spine and this pillow is exactly what I've needed for a good night's sleep.

I used to wake up with a painful neck from sleeping awkwardly but this pillow keeps my neck where it should be either when laying on my back or on my side. It's very comfortable too. You can feel the support as soon as you lay your head on it, and the middle section stops the neck from twisting from side to side during the night.

It came in very smart packaging and arrived very promptly, so the service has been excellent too. I shall look forward to many nights of comfort.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
?
Monday, 23 July 2018  | 

Still finding it hard to adjust to sleeping on my back with this pillow - but will preserve! I have shoulder and hip issues and have been told I must sleep on my back - have tried a good few pillows over the last year and this pillow is what I was looking for - a way to keep my head in position. The delivery was super fast.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Valuable for the quality of sleep
Tuesday, 17 April 2018  | 

This pillow is effective and improves the quality of sleep

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great pillow, super fast service
Thursday, 8 February 2018  | 

I have to sleep on my back because of BPPV; sleeping on my side triggers vertigo. Since becoming a back sleeper I have had a stiff neck, which has led to knots and tension and headaches. My osteopath couldn't ease it, nor regular massage. So I researched and found this pillow. For the cost of 2 sessions with the osteo or massage therapist, this pillow has brought me relief from the neckache I had every morning. And day by day the tension is easing. This is a good quality product, fits easily into a regular pillowcase, and offers good value for money when compared to treatment sessions.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Excellent Pillow
Thursday, 2 November 2017  | 

This pillow does help align your spine, it has helped reduce the pain in my siatic nerve. Yes would recomend it for anyone with back problems.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent item
Wednesday, 30 August 2017  | 

I have ordered this cushion for my customers while I give them a massage, each of them gave amazing compliments, the cushion is very supportive and comfortable. I bought it in the large size. I highly recommend this product.

Some of my customers asked for more details and they planned to buy it. I have tried the cushion as well and I can say that I had a very good sleep and I woke up very rested. I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great
Friday, 23 June 2017  | 

So glad I found this pillow as I'm a side sleeper and kept waking up with a stiff and sore neck. I especially liked the fact the pillows are specific to your size showing the expertise that has gone into this product.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
sleeping pillow
Friday, 12 May 2017  | 

total waste of money and the the fact it could not be returned is to much when the cover is the only thing to affect health and safety affairs i would advise any one considering the purchase of this item to seek advice first

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
A great pillow
Thursday, 4 May 2017  | 

This is a great product. I slept better the first night I used it. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
A neck pillow that fits!
Saturday, 22 April 2017  | 

The pillow appears to be working (after 2 weeks). I'm a side sleeper and the 'wings' on this keep my head at the right height and in position meaning deeper sleep for longer and less neck pain due to waking up in a strange position. My wife reports much less snoring also. When reading/watching TV the centre position holds my head in position (propped up with another pillow underneath). Yes it's expensive but (so far) worth it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Feeling Hopeful
Thursday, 13 April 2017  | 

I purchased this to aid and support my lower back, which is recovering from a sporting injury (herniated disc). Before purchase I tended to thrash around during sleep trying to get comfortable (not helped by a 'military neck') and would often wake with a tight/sore neck and back discomfort, not just in the lower region and this was affecting my recovery. So far, so good with the pillow, I haven't experienced any stiffness in my neck and my back feels more relaxed since I started using it. Feeling hopeful of some real progress going forward!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent Purchase
Wednesday, 22 March 2017  | 

The design of this pillow makes complete sense; snug support for neck and head when you're lying on your back then the "wings" at just the right height when you're on your side. Not too soft or too firm either. I loved it from the word go. Stiff necks and headaches drastically reduced. First class service from this company too.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
spinal alignment pillow
Sunday, 5 March 2017  | 

Have had a week, and seen improvements.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Highly recommended
Friday, 3 March 2017  | 

I've only been using this neck pillow for a week and already I have noticed improved sleep quality and no rising neck stiffness. The pillow does not get hot and it is easy to roll from side to side. I'm considering buying the travel option.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Awful
Thursday, 2 March 2017  | 

THE SINGLE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE THING IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Friday, 10 February 2017  | 

I did A LOT of research before buying this pillow and I am absolutely sure I picked the best one on the market. In all honesty I would recommend to anyone, specially if they're experiencing discomfort in their overall alignment/sleep posture; in my case it was neck and shoulders, and I sleep both on my back and sides.

In pictures the product looks more rigid than it is. When it's delivered it's a lot lighter and softer than expected. But it's perfect. The manufacturers definitely know what they're doing.

The delivery was quick, the price is significantly better than other sites, and their customer service team was very kind and helpful.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
A good idea
Tuesday, 24 January 2017  | 

Takes a little getting used to but the pillow is a great help.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Therapeutica spinal pillow
Monday, 23 January 2017  | 

DO NOT BUY you cannot return this pillow. They have a NO RETURN policy on this pillow so if your not happy with it its though you have to keep it. It doesn't come in a sealed packaging saying if you open to can't return which is what you would expect on a pillow at this price.SO BE WARNED.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
recommend this product.
Saturday, 17 December 2016  | 

An amazing pillow, well designed and support just where you need it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Worth every penny!
Friday, 2 December 2016  | 

I was sceptical that this pillow could ease the acute arthritic neck pain that was waking me early each morning, but after reading reviews I went ahead and bought one. I felt it was expensive but if it worked it would be worth it. I had tried several different pillows in the past but found no relief to my pain. The very first morning after using the Therapeutica Spinal Alignment Sleeping Pillow I was pain free! I would never have believed it could make such a difference and to me is worth every single penny. I wouldn't be without it now!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Comfy pillow
Thursday, 29 September 2016  | 

I have issues with my neck and shoulders and this product was recommended to me by a massage therapist. It hasn't helped ease my problems yet but I've only been using it a short while. Even if it doesn't help it is still a comfortable pillow and should help with the general alignment of my spine to minimise further issues.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good pillow for side sleepers
Sunday, 25 September 2016  | 

Comfortable in all sleeping positions, although took a bit of getting used to. A good option for side sleepers.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
A pillow that helps with neck ache
Friday, 17 June 2016  | 

The latest purchase in my search for a pillow that will help my neck relax when I am sleeping so that I do not get up feeling worse than before I had some rest! Been using it for a week. Takes some getting used to but the design seems to work well and keep my head in place and lengthens my neck. Beats other anti-snore and memory foam pillows which I have tried over the years.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great sleep pattern
Friday, 20 May 2016  | 

Chronic neck problems
Finally perfect pillow

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Best pillow ever
Friday, 13 May 2016  | 

Great service, arrived promptly. Have had long-term stiffness and discomfort in neck. Had been having major troubles getting comfortable to sleep due to a recent acute nerve compression at c2 (cervical vertebrae) causing tingling in face & pressure at temples. I'm a violinist & am hypermobile, (yoga probably caused it).

This is the BEST most amazing pillow i've ever had - including Tempur, other memory foam, & shaped neck pillows with neck cut-outs. I love the fact it's got a 5-yr guarantee so it's a reliable purchase, if expensive. It fits in a normal pillowcase (my size was petite, up to 5 1/4" base of neck to edge of shoulder - definitely follow the easy guide & measure).

The side-sleeping bit is so comfortable - there is an indent for head, and the edges are raised, very springy for support, but so soft, they dont dig in at all, which was the problem - pressure on neck near trapped nerve. The back-sleeping also is amazingly comfortable & I've noticed when I sleep on my back with arms raised behind head, with this pillow my hands DON'T go to sleep! I was getting this alot generally in bed - must've been due to pillows as it seems to be resolved!

I LOVE this pillow. Can't recommend highly enough. You just can't NOT be comfortable on it. I look forward to bedtime for the first time in a LONG time. Thank you so much.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Everyone should have one
Saturday, 9 April 2016  | 

This pillow has solved my lazy sleep position problem. In fact it seems that by getting my neck position correct for a prolonged sleep my abdominal muscles have been able to also get into correct position - no longer so sway back.

I'm checking with my osteo tomorrow to see that my overall alignment has improved. It certainly seems to have. This pillow is a bit like placing your head in an egg box - to the right is your right side head dip, turn to your left and there's the third or left side head dip. Then of course you have the fab middle head dip with neck rest for sleeping on your back.

It's so original! Three pillows in one for each position! When I wake I’m totally straight with a long neck and my belly flat. Normally I wake like an S-shape and a dowager's hump! Do wish they supplied extra covers for this pillow though. I suppose you could use a regular pillow case but you'd have wrinkles printed on your face in the morning so you do need the one that comes with it. They should mass-produce these. Btw - in the morning to read flip it upside down behind you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Therapeutic pillow
Sunday, 3 April 2016  | 

This is an excellent pillow. I am now free from neck pain when I wake up. I would recommend it to others who have neck pain.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pillow
Sunday, 3 April 2016  | 

Delivered very quickly

Very comfortable

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Saturday, 26 March 2016  | 

Pillow provides great support, no more neck pain on waking, it does take a little getting used to but from day one I have slept better. I am also a snorer, my husband reports a big improvement in the snoring so I definitely recommended this pillow for either of the two issues discussed. Service was prompt arrived within two days. Price very good, same product on Amazon and eBay at inflated prices.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Fantastic pillow
Saturday, 12 March 2016  | 

I bought this pillow for my clients to lie on as I do eyelash extensions. As they can be lying for a while I wanted something really comfortable for them. The feedback has been brilliant. Everyone loves it and has remarked about how comfortable it is. Definitely worth the money.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Worth every penny
Tuesday, 9 February 2016  | 

I have always been a restless sleeper and suffered with lower back pain on waking. Recently I started getting terrible neck pain. After seeing a physio I learnt my sleeping position (on my front with my head to the side) was not good for my spine. However 30+ years of sleeping like this was heard to break! After a lot of research and deliberating I decided to try this pillow. I've had it a week now and it's brilliant. I now find it easy to sleep on my back or side with my spine aligned. I sleep well without tossing and turning all night (meaning my husband gets a better nights sleep too!). The best thing is I wake up pain free. Wish I had known about this pillow years ago.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Therapeutica pillow
Saturday, 16 January 2016  | 

I bought this pillow as I suffer with nerve pain at night in my arms from osteoarthritis in my neck. Still getting used to the shape and feel as it is nothing like I have used before. The pillow definitely corrects your spinal alignment whilst sleeping which will take a bit of time for your body to adjust to. The instructions say it can take from a couple of nights to a couple of weeks. I have had mine for 5 nights and can definitely feel the benefit of having a better sleeping position.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
fantastic pillow
Sunday, 29 November 2015  | 

This is the first pillow I've owned in years that has been comfortable from the outset and felt like it gives proper support for both lying on my back and on my side. It took ages to take the plunge as it's quite pricey, but I certainly don't regret it so far. Only time will tell how well it lasts, but it has a five year guarantee, so I would expect it to last pretty well. Delivery was the day after the order, so can't fault the service either.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product, glad I got it
Thursday, 29 October 2015  | 

I dint normally write reviews but my experience of this pillow meant I wanted to. I used to have terrible headaches when I woke up, I was seeing a physio and chiro for neck and back pains but nothing helped. I tried this pillow after seeing it's reviews in the US. The pillow is so supportive and hasn't lost any of its support over the 9 months I've had it. I no longer wake with headaches and my neck is better.
I would say because I got a large it needs a supervise pillow case to cover it but it's honestly changed my life.
It came with a white protective case that can be washed and unlike some memory foam pillows it looks just like it did when I first got it.
Hopefully reading this spurs you to try it, it is slightly dearer than others but for me this was worth it.
I'm going to buy the travel pillow as its cumbersome to take this version everywhere.
Ps I used this website and they were excellent also.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
A real find
Friday, 31 July 2015  | 

I got this pillow for my wife who has degenerative disc disease in her neck. After sleeping on this for just one night,she had hardly any pain or stiffness at all the next morning. My wife has ordered one for our daughter,for her stiff shoulder.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pillow
Thursday, 18 June 2015  | 

Having suffered repeated headaches from neck damage and been lent one of your pillows by my chiropractor I haven't had a headache since so thank you

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
THERAPEUTICA SPINAL ALLIGNMENT PILLOW
Friday, 20 March 2015  | 

I HAVE A VERY SERIOUS NECK PROBLEM AND HAVE TRIED BASICALLY EVERYTHING MONEY CAN BUY ,WHICH WAS A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME ,THIS WAS BASICALLY THE LAST THING I WAS GOING TO TRY ,THE NEXT STEP WAS TO SIGN THE CONSENT FORM FOR THE OPERATION , ALTHOUGH THIS PRODUCT HAS NOT CURED MY PROBLEM, IT IS CERTAINLY HELPING ME IM GETTING A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP AND IM NOT FEELING SORE IN THE MORNING WHEN WAIKING UP, ALTHOUGH ITS A LOT OF MONEY I CAN HONESTLY SAY FOR ME IT WAS WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY ,

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.