Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
  Zoom
Free UK Delivery On All OrdersSpeak to Our Product Experts for More Advice

Pressure Relief Bed Fleece

  (154 Reviews)
  • Suitable for the relief from and prevention of pressure sores and ulcers
  • Made from 100% pure new wool to absorb perspiration
  • Ideal for use on beds, chairs, sofas and wheelchairs
  • Allows the skin to breathe more effectively
Size:  
£17.99(Inc. 20% VAT)
(£14.99 Exc. VAT)

SPECIAL OFFER: Save £5 when ordering the Heel Pressure Relief Fleece Protectors together with the Pressure Relief Bed Fleece!

Pressure Relief Bed Fleece

When you're susceptible to pressure sores and ulcers, it's integral that you keep your skin dry and allow it to breathe. The Pressure Relief Bed Fleece is made from 100% pure new wool, which has the unique ability of being able to absorb perspiration and keep the skin dry. Unlike polyester, real wool is exothermic and can absorb up to 33% of its own weight in moisture without feeling damp so your skin can breathe more effectively.

Key Features and Benefits

  • Made from 100% pure new wool with a woven polyester backing
  • Absorbs perspiration to keep skin dry and enables skin to breathe
  • One inch deep pile distributes pressure evenly
  • Covers are pre-treated and can therefore be autoclaved or washed at up to 40°C
  • Can be washed up to 50 times and still provide softness and comfort
  • Makes an excellent 'interface' on beds and chairs

Comfortable Design

Wool will not feel cold even when damp, allowing you to remain warm and comfortable during use. As real wool has a remarkable natural resilience and the real lamb's wool found in the cover distributes pressure more evenly, the fleece offers immediate and comfortable relief from pressure. The bed fleece also has a soft feel that prevents friction burns from occurring.

Where Should I Place the Fleece?

For the best results when using the Pressure Relief Fleece, we recommend using the fleece below your normal bed sheets. This reduces the frequency of washing necessary and can also improve the user comfort, without impinging on the pressure relief provided.

Versatile Pressure Relief Fleece

The Pressure Relief Fleece is ideal for the relief and prevention of pressure sores and pressure ulcers. Versatile in design, the fleece can be used to cover the entire sleeping area or specific parts of the sleeping area where the body is most prone to pressure sores. This makes it suitable for use on your bed, chair, sofa, a wheelchair, and any other sitting or lying area.

Pressure Relief Bed Fleece Sizing Chart

Please consult the table below to find out which size will suit your needs and requirements best. Your fleece can be chosen from the drop-down menu below.

Size Dimensions (cm) Dimensions (inches)
Small 45.7 x 45.7cm 18 x 18"
Medium 68.5 x 76cm 27 x 30"
Large 68.5 x 152cm 27 x 60"
Extra Large 91 x 152cm 36 x 60"

Returns Policy - This Item Is Not Returnable On Grounds Of Hygiene

This item is non-returnable and non-refundable on grounds of hygiene.

Please note, Health and Care is dedicated to maintaining the highest levels of hygiene for all of its products and for this reason this item is non-refundable and non-returnable if unsuitable or unwanted on grounds of hygiene.

If you have any questions regarding this returns policy, please contact our Health and Care Customer Care Team on 020 7720 2266 for further details.

VAT Relief

This product is eligible for VAT relief. Please visit our VAT relief page for more information by clicking on the link below.

Health and Care VAT Relief Page
 

Do you have a question about this product or want to purchase it? No problem at all. Simply call us on 020 7720 2266 between 09:00 and 17:00 Monday to Friday. 

You can also email us with your question by using the form below. A member of our helpful Customer Care Team will respond to your enquiry personally as soon as they can.

Your Name *
Your Email Address *
Subject *
Your Message *
 *
Please add the two numbers

Delivery - Free UK Mainland Delivery

Delivery is free of charge on all items at Health and Care when delivered to a mainland UK address.

This item is usually dispatched by Royal Mail 1st Class Post or better.

This item is usually dispatched the same day when ordered before 2.00pm, Monday to Friday.

The delivery expectation of 1st Class Royal Mail is 1 to 3 working days, but most packages arrive the next day. 

Please call our Health and Care Customer Care Team on 020 7720 2266 if you have any questions about the delivery of this item.

Customer Reviews
Average Rating (154 Reviews):  
Write a review and share your opinions!

Rating:  
Brilliant
Tuesday, 8 October 2019  | 

Great item, good quality and price. Very fast delivery.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
FEELS WONDERFUL
Friday, 23 August 2019  | 

BOUGHT FOR A HOLIDAY NEXT MONTH - HAVE AIRFLOW MATTRESS AT HOME, SO HOPE THIS IS THE NEXT BEST THING!!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Mid sized wool Bed Fleece
Thursday, 1 August 2019  | 

This product arrived quickly and has been of great benefit for my wife in preventing bed /pressure sores as she is now bed ridden and was becoming red and her skin was starting to break down. Her skin has now improved and it is comfortable for her. A big relief and thank you for this aid

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Excellent product and delivery
Monday, 15 July 2019  | 

Ordered this fleece to my Father’s bed in his care home, to ease sore heels. Excellent quality and delivered very next day. My Father loves it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Fleece
Saturday, 13 July 2019  | 

Great product which really relieves pressure and eases sleep

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Would say that is correct
Monday, 24 June 2019  | 

My heels are feeling so much better can keep them in bed and under cover now.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
It moults
Thursday, 20 June 2019  | 

This bed fleece has helped my legs,but my gosh does it lose fleece bits all over your bedroom, I expected it to lose some but not the amount that it is losing.

I have even taken it of the bed put it on the floor and run the vacuum cleaner over it,since doing that it is a bit better but does still moult a bit, my husbands says if it doesn’t stop soon it will be as bald as him.

It is a shame that it has raw edges as they are a bit rough and sharp if you catch your leg on them and if they had been overlocked all the way around i think this might help it to not moult as much.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Bed Fleece
Thursday, 20 June 2019  | 

The item is of good quality, my 93 year old father says its comfy to have in the bed and does not seem to move throughout the night. Fingers crossed it is going to do the job we need it to do, its just to early to say...

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Comfortable
Thursday, 13 June 2019  | 

Would have given 5 stars if edges had not been so sharp, need a binding edging all round really
Glad I bought the bigger one so less chance of damage to buttocks getting into bed
Sheds a little but other than that a good buy

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Palliative comfort
Sunday, 9 June 2019  | 

The fleece was purchased for a gentleman who was receiving palliative care. The fleece arrived really quickly, the whole process if ordering and rec

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Fleece
Sunday, 28 April 2019  | 

Arrived swiftly and so far so good - seems to be doing the trick! Thank you

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Saturday, 20 April 2019  | 

Item as described, excellent communication & speedy delivery. Would definitely recommend

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good quality
Monday, 8 April 2019  | 

The item came the next day and doing the job. My only criticism is unlike other companies you have to submit a separate form to reclaim VAT and no facility to do it at the point of order. This would make me order from a different company if items were of similar quality and price. Bit of a nuisance and I haven't done it yet.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure bed sheet
Friday, 29 March 2019  | 

Great product. Was brought for someone else who are quite happy with it. Delivery was outstanding and very quick. More than happy to use you again.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece
Tuesday, 19 March 2019  | 

Excellent quality product. Arrived within 24 hrs, sensibly well packaged. I will use this firm again.
Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Effective but could be better
Monday, 11 March 2019  | 

The fleece is comfortable and is certainly helping to relieve the pressure. However, it would be better if the edges were not rough, as potentially I could catch myself on the sharp corners. Also the Fleece slips about, it really should be non-slip.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Small fleece
Monday, 25 February 2019  | 

Very good for my pressure sores after having 2 full hip replacements I’ve suffered from pressure sores for 3 months, at last it’s starting to heal thanks to the chair fleece on top of a mat.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Just the job
Friday, 15 February 2019  | 

Sore heels developed within two days of my hip replacement. The fleece was in place two days after ordering and problem solved. Thank you for quick & efficient service.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
1st class
Monday, 11 February 2019  | 

The delivery was 1st class and has really helped me, could not be any better. Would use this site again and again

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good
Sunday, 10 February 2019  | 

Using the fleece has helped to relieve the pressure on my heels.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Efficient Service
Saturday, 9 February 2019  | 

Arrived promptly, as described. I was a bit concerned by the stiff, rough backing but not causing a problem in use.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
pressure relief bed fleece
Thursday, 7 February 2019  | 

Arrived very quickly good quality has done the trick thanks

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent Service & Product
Thursday, 31 January 2019  | 

Very happy with this Bed Fleece. Exactly as described and very comfortable.

Easy to order and delivery was next day as promised.
Very happy all round.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece.
Monday, 28 January 2019  | 

Very good product. Excellent service. Would recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece.
Monday, 28 January 2019  | 

Very good product. Excellent service. Would recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed fleece
Sunday, 20 January 2019  | 

Very satisfactory and delivery time was excellent, less than 24 hours!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Very satisfied
Monday, 7 January 2019  | 

This product was delivered very quickly and is doing the job well

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Health and Care - Bed Fleece
Sunday, 30 December 2018  | 

Great product, great service.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Does the job
Friday, 28 December 2018  | 

Bought for an elderly relative who appears to be delighted with it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Very good
Saturday, 15 December 2018  | 

It’s very good and supple and does what it says on the tin. Very happy

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed Fleece
Thursday, 13 December 2018  | 

I actually use this as a chair seat and it works fine

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief sheepskin
Wednesday, 12 December 2018  | 

Backing too stiff, makes very uncomfortable creases in the fabric

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Just what we needed!
Thursday, 6 December 2018  | 

We ordered the bed fleece for my mum who is terminally ill with cancer. It has been great to help prevent any bed sore appearing! Definitely recommend and customer service was great! Next day delivery, it arrive around 9am!! Thank you again!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Mrs
Thursday, 6 December 2018  | 

Good product, good price just the job.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece
Friday, 23 November 2018  | 

Still early days but so far very satisfied. Stays in place and is definitely helping sore heels. Delivery was prompt and efficient.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Fleeces received.
Thursday, 22 November 2018  | 

Goods fine and delivery next day. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Fleece
Sunday, 18 November 2018  | 

Good service. Not tried yet but appears very good

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Fleece
Sunday, 11 November 2018  | 

Very good

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent Bed Fleece
Monday, 29 October 2018  | 

Very soft, easily cut with a snap-off knife into smaller sections for specific requirements if required as it has an artificial backing. Very pleased with it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
Friday, 26 October 2018  | 

We are finding the fleece very helpful. My husband has Parkinson's disease and his heels were getting uncomfortable at night, as he cannot move about well to ease the pressure. It arrived very quickly and is easy to use. Thank you for a great product.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good service
Monday, 22 October 2018  | 

Ordered and delivered in no time at all. Good product and appreciate free postage

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure pad
Sunday, 21 October 2018  | 

Good product, Great service, will use this company again.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Bed fleece
Friday, 12 October 2018  | 

Just what we needed thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Reallyfast delivery
Monday, 10 September 2018  | 

Was delighted to get this product the next day (Saturday). Really helped sooth heels for semi bed ridden patient. Thanks

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
MRS
Sunday, 9 September 2018  | 

Having suffered with painful heels for so long in bed it is a blessed relief to take the pressure off them,
I do recommend them, thank you

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Sheepskin pad
Sunday, 2 September 2018  | 

Excellent product.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief fleece
Sunday, 2 September 2018  | 

Excellent service arrived on time and my VAT was in my bank quickly

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
bed fleece
Thursday, 30 August 2018  | 

Good product, really helps with pressure whilst in bed. Good value

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Very Good Product
Friday, 17 August 2018  | 

Quick delivery, great product, very comfortable and well received by client.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 9 August 2018  | 

Delivered the item really quick. Great product, at a great price. I have already recommended this to my friends. Brilliant

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Fleece mat
Sunday, 5 August 2018  | 

This product came the very next day, and is brilliant quality. My mum has ulcers on her heels, and already after using this in bed and treatment from doctor they are much better.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Bed Fleece
Friday, 6 July 2018  | 

Would like it to have felt a little softer but I have not washed it yet, having said that it appears to be doing a good job keeping pressure sores at bay on my 92yrs. old Mum who is now in bed 24hrs.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
product update
Thursday, 28 June 2018  | 

My only comment would be that the edges of this item are rather rough-ie unfinished - considering the function this is for

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Perfect for the job
Monday, 18 June 2018  | 

Simple near square, used for across the feet area of my mum's bed, relieves pressure. Easy to wash and dry too, no hand washing required.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure pad
Monday, 11 June 2018  | 

Item received as described. Works great on my motorcycle seat on long runs to save my behind.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good product
Sunday, 6 May 2018  | 

This was recommended by a friend for my mother who had developed open sores after having to remain sitting upwards whilst sleeping and restricted mobility. I must admit I was sceptical but it has certainly relieved the pressure for my mother and she does now get a decent night's sleep with this products softness and support.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Satisfied
Friday, 4 May 2018  | 

Had been recommended as having back problems. Am definitely sleeping better and would recommend

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Comfort at last.
Friday, 4 May 2018  | 

Since having one leg shorter than the other I have had very sore heels in bed. This is so good now. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief fleece
Saturday, 21 April 2018  | 

Fantastic. My mum has really raved about this product which she uses daily just for sitting. It has helped her with her pressure points. It was delivered so quickly and does everything it says it does. Again, fantastic. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure relief for an ankle
Monday, 16 April 2018  | 

The 18" medical sheepskin was a present for my 99 year old mother who has a persistent sore on an ankle. She is delighted with the size and comfort for her feet and it is large enought for her feet to remain on it when she turns over. Her only adverse coimment was that occasionally her skin caught on the edge of the sheepskin which is a little rough, and that it would be better had it been bound. Delivery was very swift and it was carefully packaged.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Sore Heels
Sunday, 15 April 2018  | 

After a hip op heals get very sore overnight. This item was so good no sore heals anymore. Quite wonderful

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Fleece
Saturday, 31 March 2018  | 

Ideal for my armchair, good buy

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good Quality Product
Thursday, 29 March 2018  | 

My elderly father’s heels became sore as he has to sleep on his back and this fleece square is perfect for relieving the pressure. So far, he is delighted with it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Bed Fleece
Wednesday, 28 March 2018  | 

This bed fleece felt quite coarse when it arrived but it does the job and my husband says it is comfortable better than the sheepskin boots he had.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
As described
Friday, 9 March 2018  | 

Arrived promptly in perfect condition and as described.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent
Friday, 9 March 2018  | 

The difference it has made to my comfort in bed is beyond description

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Sunday, 18 February 2018  | 

Very pleased and satisfied with this item...a great comfort to my husband’s feet in bed.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Good for the price.
Monday, 12 February 2018  | 

My husband uses the fleece to lay on his side in bed at night. To relieve the pressure on his hip.
Does lose its fleece bits.
Have not washed the fleece yet

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
A-maz-ing
Monday, 12 February 2018  | 

Purchased an 18" square of this amazing fleece for my mother in law who was confined to her rise and fall chair 24/7 following a fall and had started to develop pressure sores on her behind. Having researched various products I decided on this fleece having read the reviews.

I am so glad I did. From the minute we put this on her chair she commented on how soft and comfortable it was and the pressure sores stopped developing and are now getting better. We will be purchasing a bed size fleece once she is able to get into bed again. It's brilliant. Thank you from mum in law and me!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Lambswool fleece
Saturday, 3 February 2018  | 

Excellent product and service I was very pleased with the assistance I received in selecting my purchase and the speedy delivery

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
A Luxury Life-Saver!
Saturday, 3 February 2018  | 

This top quality, deep pile fleece, was purchased for my mother who developed a grade 3 pressure ulcer within days of being admitted to hospital. Now, back home, mum is feeling a great relief from using her fleece. She lies on it in bed, and sits on it during the day in her armchair. This medical-grade fleece is unique. For my mum, a life-saver. Will buy another, I'm so impressed!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece works very well
Saturday, 27 January 2018  | 

The bed fleece worked wonderfully to relieve the extremely painful pressure areas on the heels, that resulted from having to lie on one's back after a hip operation. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Great item
Tuesday, 23 January 2018  | 

I bought this fleece for my mothers bed as she spends a lot of the day in it and her heels were starting to feel sore. She loves this fleece and says her heels were starting to feel better.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent quality
Saturday, 20 January 2018  | 

This is an excellent quality fleece - I bought it for my father's chair as he spends a lot of time sitting. It has made the chair much softer to sit on. Very quick delivery - would use this supplier again.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece
Monday, 15 January 2018  | 

Bought for my 90 year old mother who was developing a pressure sore on her heel. Very promptly delivered. My mother finds it very comfortable and warm enough to stop using her electric blanket. Obviously haven't washed it yet so can't comment. Feel it was an excellent purchase.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Very good
Saturday, 13 January 2018  | 

Ordered for mother who suffers from pain in heels at night. She finds this very comfortable to rest her feet on in bed. Also pleased it is washable.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece
Sunday, 31 December 2017  | 

Bought for my Mother arrived quickly and was nice and cosy it was to help her heel, which it did.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
It really works !!
Tuesday, 19 December 2017  | 

Delighted that the fleece totally eased my heel problem, so that sleeping is back on schedule again.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Bed Comfort.
Friday, 17 November 2017  | 

Excellent item, much improved comfort in bed. Recommend to anyone with bedsores.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
Monday, 6 November 2017  | 

I find it very comfortable, hopefully my ankles will find the fleece softer than the mattress, one is still bandaged. At the moment I am finding tiny pieces of fleece on the sheet where it has been rubbed

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed fleece
Sunday, 5 November 2017  | 

Very good at stopping my heels hurting in bed

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Good Value For MONEY
Thursday, 19 October 2017  | 

This product is brilliant. Nobody could ever fault this product. What a good buy. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
Sunday, 17 September 2017  | 

Just the correct size for heels and I've noticed the difference after only a short period of time.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
bed fleece
Friday, 28 July 2017  | 

My husband recently had an operation on his calf, the bed fleece seems to have relieved the pressure on his heel and leg, and he is sleeping much better.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Fleecy feet
Monday, 3 July 2017  | 

Great product, immediately made huge difference to comfort of my heels when in bed. Due to chronic illness I'd noticed I was getting pain in one heel when lying in bed or with feet up on the settee. I bought large size and cut it in half so have part in the bed and other part ready to use on footstool or settee when downstairs.

It's really helping to eliminate the extra pain and my concerns re skin breaking down from constant pressure. Highly recommend this item, as do my cats who have noticed there's something extra comfy at one part of bed, they can feel the extra comfort through the duvet and throw. I wouldn't dare leave other half on settee if not in the room, it would be covered in cat fur by now. You know it's guaranteed comfort when that's where the cats choose to sleep.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
excellent fleece
Saturday, 10 June 2017  | 

arrived on time & works well

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
fleece pad
Wednesday, 7 June 2017  | 

Thank you, good quality for price, stands well against more expensive medical fleeces I have bought and the ability to machine wash is so useful compared to the hand washomg true fleeces need. The edge is a little rough hence 4stars not 5.
Well worth having. Thanks Peter

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
excellent service
Wednesday, 17 May 2017  | 

Prompt delivery

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
excellent service
Wednesday, 17 May 2017  | 

Prompt delivery

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
quality fleece
Thursday, 4 May 2017  | 

Lovely quality fleece mum finds it's very soft to lie on quick delivery, would highly recommend this product.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Useful Fleece
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  | 

My Dad says that this fleece is very helpful for his pressure sores so I am pleased. It came very promptly. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
good product but
Monday, 20 March 2017  | 

It moulted quite a bit so left dark coloured clothes covered in fluff. We washed it which did solve this problem however the fur then 'matted' and never recovered its soft fluffy finish - but it still does the job

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece
Saturday, 18 March 2017  | 

Excellent lovely to lie on just the job

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
Wednesday, 8 March 2017  | 

Excellent purchase, prompt delivery and good customer service.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
Monday, 6 March 2017  | 

Excellent product - brought relief on first night of using. Great service too, super fast delivery!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
successful
Friday, 10 February 2017  | 

Using this Pressure Relief Bed Fleece has meant that a sore developing on my heel has now vanished. Marvellous

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief pad
Sunday, 29 January 2017  | 

The product was not satisfactory and you have been advised. It was bought to go on the top of the sheet and mattress on the bed, in the morning the area under the fleece was found to be wet and dirty from the backing.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
RUBBISH
Saturday, 28 January 2017  | 

It is impossible to say this item will help to stop bed soars. It feels like LOFT INSULATION on COARSE SANDPAPER. My wife suffers with Motor Neuron Disease and tried it one night, her foot went off the side during the night and she got quite a large scratch behind her ankle from the backing

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Soft and Comfortable
Sunday, 15 January 2017  | 

This product was purchased for my mother who is sadly suffering from bedsores. The fleece is soft and is ideal for her to lay on, in order to try and increase her comfort. I would certainly recommend this product to others.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief mattress-sheepskin
Sunday, 1 January 2017  | 

Excellent service, ordered on an afternoon and it arrived lunchtime the next day! Brilliant! The sheepskin is a great product too. Has been a great success in relieving pressure in vulnerable areas.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed Fleece
Monday, 28 November 2016  | 

Very good product and delivery. I sleep on it every night!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
wool pressure pad
Friday, 25 November 2016  | 

I had been looking for a product like this for some time. Thank you

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 4 November 2016  | 

My husband recently had an accident resulting in an unplanned total hip replacement which also resulted in having foot drop after the op. Lying in bed at night his heeel was very sore & so after reading the reviews we purchased the medium size bed fleece. This keeps his feet very comfortable & warm but also dry. We have now purchased a second fleece for a foot stool. Also great that it can be washed & tumble dried. Brilliant that we ordered before 2pm & it arrived the following day. Web site I found easy to use. Very highly recommended.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
pressure relief bed fleece
Wednesday, 2 November 2016  | 

This product made a great difference to my comfort.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece
Tuesday, 1 November 2016  | 

Purchased for my disabled son. He's very pleased with the fleece, is finding it very comfortable.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Thumbs up from mum
Monday, 31 October 2016  | 

Bought this for my elderly mum who has a pressure sore. She loves it. Giving her relief when sitting at home. And excellent price.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed fleece
Thursday, 20 October 2016  | 

Excellent neat little square of soft lambswool helps my sore heels in bed as I have to lie on my back all night.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece
Thursday, 22 September 2016  | 

Disgusted!! Never opened and they wouldn't accept return. Never again. Cheaply made rubbish.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Friday, 16 September 2016  | 

Received the Pressure Relief Bed Fleece quickly as promised. The fleece is good but came folded in a plastic bag and had obviously been crushed on route and the folds have not come out easily causing a few problems.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
pressure relief sheep skin
Saturday, 3 September 2016  | 

Very good

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed fleece
Sunday, 17 July 2016  | 

Quality product, good price and quick delivery.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Monday, 27 June 2016  | 

Really wonderful product, and does everything you need. It keeps you cool also in hot weather, but would highly recommend this item. Lovely and soft to lay on, and also great for the chair.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Heel sores
Thursday, 23 June 2016  | 

My 93 year old father has been warned about heel sores. He has placed this under the sheet in his bed and got the best nights sleep for a long while. Pressure sores are a big problem for the NHS and this product will help.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure fleece
Friday, 10 June 2016  | 

Very prompt service, item arrived in two working days. Staff made the ordering very straightforward and whilst the fleece is in the trial period it's excellent value and exactly what I ordered. Many thanks.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
PRESSURE RELIEF BED FLEECE
Monday, 9 May 2016  | 

I BOUGHT THIS ON THE ADVICE OF MY GP. IT WAS TO HELP SLEEP THROUGH MY HOT FLASHES AFTER CANCER. GREAT SLEEP NOW.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Bed fleece
Monday, 11 April 2016  | 

Great product

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Bed fleece
Monday, 21 March 2016  | 

Fabulous. Warm. Reduces the pain of the pressure sores.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
great product
Monday, 14 March 2016  | 

I bought this for my elderly mother to prevent pressure sores. She uses it on her lounge chair. It looks attractive and the neutral color goes with all furnishings. The fleece is very comfortable and has eased the pressure and helped her sore skin.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
I plan to buy more of them
Saturday, 27 February 2016  | 

Bought this to place under mums heels in bed to see if it helped get rid of a pressure sore that keeps coming back. Redness on mums heel has gone after a week.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Last few days of relief!
Saturday, 20 February 2016  | 

I bought this for my sister-in-law who was terminally ill. She managed to use it for 10 days before passing on 20/02/2016. She said it helped relieve many of the bed sores she had acquired during the period she was bed ridden. Thankyou so much.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Seems to be helping
Thursday, 18 February 2016  | 

I purchased this to avoid bed sores and to make sitting more comfortable. It's comfortable to sleep on and does make sitting in a chair better too. Pleased so far.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Dissapointed
Friday, 25 December 2015  | 

Blanket was bought for a Christmas gift, was Dissapointed at the finish of this product, suggest putting a binding around for a neater finish, I was in two minds whether to give it or not...but decided it will work for easing mother in laws heels in bed

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
comfortable fleece
Sunday, 6 December 2015  | 

This arrived very quickly and has made a huge difference to me, It is much more comfortable in bed. Lucky for me I ordered the wrong size, so I cut it in half. Half on the bed and half on the sofa

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Saturday, 5 December 2015  | 

This arrived very quickly and I have a warm and happy 92 year old mum-in-law who will hopefully avoid all pressure sores in future,

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Monday, 17 August 2015  | 

Just to say that the customer service on this product was exemplary.Easy to order and delivered directly within 48 hours,no fuss, no quibbles ........couldn,t ask for any better.THANK YOU!!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Relief bed fleece
Thursday, 30 July 2015  | 

I wish I could give a good report for this item. Unfortunately it was for my mother who is in a Bupa Home where the staff have been told not to use it, as it is not the recommended plastic covered rubber pressure cushion. As she has got a sore bottom form sitting all day long, to me this woollen relief pad would have helped a lot. Now I will never know if it was money well spent !!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed fleece
Thursday, 21 May 2015  | 

After one wash it was unusable. The pile went into separate hard lumps, very uncomfortable to sleep on. Washed and dried as instructed. Waste of money.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
very uncomfortable
Thursday, 23 April 2015  | 

I was not happy with this pressure relief bed fleece. It is vert uncomfortable as it creases under you when you are laying or sitting on it. The underside backing is very hard. It is absolutely a waste of money.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant company
Monday, 23 March 2015  | 

Extremely efficient service. Recipient well pleased with the product

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Mum is happy
Sunday, 22 March 2015  | 

I bought this fleece for mothers day present for my 94 yr old mum who is almost completely bedru
Id den due to severe arthritis and other health problems. She says it is very comfortable and that is unusual for her. I have only given the product 4 stars because it has yet to be washed for the 1st time and I need to see for myself how well it washes the main thing is my mum is very very fussy but she seems to be happy and says the fleece is nice and comfortable . Thanks. You've mad me happy too!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Fleece
Thursday, 12 March 2015  | 

Bought for present for ill person who wouldn't even try it due to the Very rough edges. Totally unsuitable. Unfortunately couldn't return it as I didn't see small print that it was not returnable. Anyone want a cheap fleece. Let me know.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
very good
Monday, 9 March 2015  | 

very good

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
At last a bit of comfort
Friday, 6 March 2015  | 

This is proving a very good product it was bought for a lady who is bed bound and suffers severe dementia ,she has recently started to get pressure sores ,they are improving after just one week on the matress

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
bed fleece
Monday, 23 February 2015  | 

very good, well appreciated.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Comfort
Thursday, 20 March 2014  | 

Fleece has helped my heels so no longer suffering from pressure sores.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Wheelchair Fleece
Thursday, 20 March 2014  | 

Very comfortable helps relieve the pressure on my disabled son's back he is totally wheelchair bound and has scoliosis.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
relief bed fleece
Saturday, 31 August 2013  | 

This item was not worth the money it look like it was cut off a roll it also gets matted ive only had it a week I got it to rest my heels on because ive just had a hip replacemnt it does not work to stop my heels felling sore

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Disappointing
Saturday, 17 August 2013  | 

This was used in a wheelchair but unfortunately ruckled. As the backing in very stiff this caused more damage to skin tissue than comfort. It would probably be OK for someone who can lift themselves to move. The product washed OK but did not erase the ruckles so now unusable for us.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great Fleece - Practical
Thursday, 29 November 2012  | 

The fleece was purchased for my mum, who is recovering from cancer and needs to rest in bed. The fleece gave instant relief from developing bed sores, in fact, reversed the onset. If you are thinking of buying a fleece, then I can seriously recommend this one, not the cheapest on the market, but by far the most practical and perfect for its purpose.
Don’t expect it to be super soft to the touch, this is a medical fleece and developed to give relief, not look and feel pretty for a short time.
I bought the large one and it fits perfect on single bed. I also bought the large one with a view to using it once my mum is out of bed, I thought I could cut it to fit the size of her chair in the living room (I appreciate it will be a real shame to cut it, but I would get the additional use from it?)
Brilliant delivery service, it arrived in less than 24 hours and was being use soon after.
Highly recommend this product and this company.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

40 of 48 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Thank you
Wednesday, 7 November 2012  | 

Great item, exactly as described. Very fast service. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

15 of 25 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Excellent customer service
Wednesday, 12 September 2012  | 

Excellent products at great prices. Cusomer service is fantastic. Thankyou very much

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

12 of 23 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
fleece
Wednesday, 5 September 2012  | 

Wonderful

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

10 of 27 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Fleece
Wednesday, 25 July 2012  | 

Arrived in double quick time & works brilliantly.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

11 of 18 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Relief at last
Saturday, 14 July 2012  | 

I am so pleased with the bed fleece that I bought from you. I have had 5 nights without the pain in my heels that I was getting from having to stay in the same position all night. The spasm's in my legs have also greatly reduced. I shall definitely recommend your company to my friends.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

20 of 31 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
great
Tuesday, 19 June 2012  | 

i am extremely pleased with my pressure relief bed fleece, its just what i wanted and needed.Thankyou

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

13 of 23 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure relief bed fleece
Wednesday, 16 May 2012  | 

I have bought 2 of these. 1 for a lady with MS and the other for a lady whom is paralysed from the chest down and they are both enjoying the fleeces under their heels and have found they both spasm less and they now have no soreness or redness on either of their heels.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

15 of 25 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
good
Tuesday, 7 February 2012  | 

eases a numb bottom

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

9 of 20 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
Friday, 3 February 2012  | 

Very satisfactory. Excellent

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

10 of 16 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
Wednesday, 25 January 2012  | 

Excellent product just the answer to relieving pressure areas.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
sheer heaven
Tuesday, 16 August 2011  | 

Bought this for wheelchair use and is very comfortable and cozy. Would highly recommend these fleeces.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
STILL NOT RECIEVED
Saturday, 2 July 2011  | 

HAVE PHONED YOU AND E MAILED YOU AND STILL NO RECIEVED PLEASE COULD YOU LOOK INTO THIS AS MY POOR BERIDDEN MOTHER IS STILL WAITING

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pressure Relief Bed Fleece
Tuesday, 19 April 2011  | 

In 3 days my Mum's heel sores have healed.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Did what it said
Wednesday, 2 March 2011  | 

This pressure relief fleece did what it said on the packet! A great help.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Brilliant for comfort & relief
Saturday, 23 January 2010  | 

I got these because I am paralysed from chest down and was having major comfort issues. It alleviated that greatly but it does take some sorting once you get on it so you are not lying on a fold but you get used to doing that. I did buy the "double bed" size and it fits my single bed nicely as a full length overlay. Recommended

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

17 of 28 people found this review helpful.