Gloves In A Bottle - 240ml Bottles
  Zoom
Free UK Delivery On All OrdersSpeak to Our Product Experts for More Advice

Gloves In A Bottle - 240ml Bottles

  (48 Reviews)
  • Ideal for skin conditions like eczema and psoriasis
  • Larger bottle is ideal for storing at home or work
  • Helps retain natural oil and moisture
  • Revives dry hands in just one month

Availability:  

In stock now  

In stock now

£12.99(Inc. 20% VAT)
(£10.83 Exc. VAT)

Save money when buying multiple products

 

Quantity Price per Bottle
1 Bottle £12.99 per Bottle
3 Bottles or More £11.66 per Bottle
5 Bottles or More £11.60 per Bottle
10 Bottles or More £11.00 per Bottle
20 Bottles or More £10.00 per Bottle

Gloves in a Bottle (240ml Bottle)

Whether you're handling irritating chemicals at work or you're sitting under an air conditioning unit all day, your skin will bear the brunt of this. Unlike regular lotions that replace natural oils with artificial ones, Gloves in a Bottle (240ml Bottle) is an innovative solution that helps you heal from the outside in. The product bonds with your skin cells to create an 'invisible shield' that works by using the natural oils and moisture found on the skin.

Forget hourly applications of ineffective lotions in a desperate attempt to make you skin feel softer for longer. With Gloves in a Bottle, you only need one application for up to four hours of moisture! More importantly the shielding lotion creates a barrier against the elements that damaged your poor hands in the first place!

Key Features and Benefits

  • Ideal for skin conditions like eczema or psoriasis
  • Helps retain the natural oil and moisture found on your skin
  • Innovative design allows your skin to heal itself
  • Prevents the loss of natural oils that protect deeper skin layers
  • Improves your skin from within rather than moisturising artificially
  • One application provides up to four hours of protection
  • Dermatologically tested, hypoallergenic, cruelty free and non-pore clogging
  • Naturally comes off with the removal of dead skin cells
  • Quickly absorbed into the skin for fast and effective healing
  • Protects your skin against:
    • Frequent hand washing
    • Sanitisers and surgical scrubs
    • Toxins and irritants

Please note that this bottle may be supplied with a pump action top.

Available in Bulk Packs

This 240ml version of Gloves in a Bottle is excellent for helping you remain protected in a particular place, such as at home or at work where you need hand protection most. If you're looking for a portable version of this bottle for times when you need protection on the go, the Gloves in a Bottle (60ml Bottle) version is the perfect item for you. Small enough to fit inside most bags, the bottle is ideal for day trips, home visits and trips abroad.

We also have a number of bulk packs available where you can benefit from the product for longer while also saving money. Click the links below to find out about each pack!

What Is Gloves in a Bottle?

Gloves in a Bottle creates an 'invisible shield' on your skin that helps it retain its natural moisture and oil. This protects the deeper layers of the skin, effectively allowing it to heal itself.

Gloves in a Bottle in Action

Made from a unique emulsion, Gloves in a Bottle protects skin for up to four hours without rubbing or washing off. Instead, the lotion bonds with your skin and comes off naturally as you shed dead skin cells. This makes it the perfect hand solution for users who wash their hands frequently or wear gloves, including:

  • Builders
  • Cooks
  • Decorators
  • Doctors
  • Gardeners
  • Hairdressers
  • Nurses

Improves Skin Conditions

Not only does this product protect against chemicals and other irritants, but it also improves skin conditions like psoriasis, dermatitis and eczema. Take a look at the difference Gloves in a Bottle has made in just one month below or read the full Case Study here.

Gloves in a Bottle Case Study Image for 20th August 2015

20th August 2015

Gloves in a Bottle Case Study Image for 27th August 2015

27th August 2015

Gloves in a Bottle Case Study Image for 2nd September 2015

2nd September 2015

Gloves in a Bottle Case Study Image for 19th September 2015

19th September 2015

Please note that it is advised Gloves in a Bottle is not used on open wounds; please wait for your wounds to heal prior to application.

Returns Policy - This Item Is Not Returnable On Grounds Of Hygiene

This item is non-returnable and non-refundable on grounds of hygiene.

Please note, Health and Care is dedicated to maintaining the highest levels of hygiene for all of its products and for this reason this item is non-refundable and non-returnable if unsuitable or unwanted on grounds of hygiene.

If you have any questions regarding this returns policy, please contact our Health and Care Customer Care Team on 020 7720 2266 for further details.

Do you have a question about this product or want to purchase it? No problem at all. Simply call us on 020 7720 2266 between 09:00 and 17:00 Monday to Friday. 

You can also email us with your question by using the form below. A member of our helpful Customer Care Team will respond to your enquiry personally as soon as they can.

Your Name *
Your Email Address *
Subject *
Your Message *
 *
Please add the two numbers

Delivery - Free UK Mainland Delivery

Delivery is free of charge on all items at Health and Care when delivered to a mainland UK address.

This item is usually dispatched by Royal Mail 1st Class Post or better.

This item is usually dispatched the same day when ordered before 2.00pm, Monday to Friday.

The delivery expectation of 1st Class Royal Mail is 1 to 3 working days, but most packages arrive the next day. 

Please call our Health and Care Customer Care Team on 020 7720 2266 if you have any questions about the delivery of this item.

Customer Reviews
Average Rating (48 Reviews):  
Write a review and share your opinions!

Rating:  
Satisfied
Saturday, 1 December 2018  | 

The item was value for money. Hopefully the solution will work.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Sunday, 2 September 2018  | 

My order arrived the following day, quick efficient service would use this company again.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Invisible protection
Saturday, 18 August 2018  | 

So far Iím happy with the product, although Iíll probably notice the difference more in the winter months, as this is when my hands suffer most.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Thursday, 9 August 2018  | 

I play lawn bowls and get a reaction on my hands from the sprays they use on the grass, since using this product all is grand now, non greasey so no impact on playing the game. Would recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
gloves in a bottle
Saturday, 28 July 2018  | 

Seem to be helping with ezcema

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amazing
Saturday, 28 July 2018  | 

I have waited a few weeks before leaving my review as I wanted to try out this product first. My work involves me being in water most of the day which results in dry, rough hands and split and broken nails. Since using Gloves In A Bottle for just over two weeks I found the change in my hands and nails remarkable. I cannot recommend this product enough. Truly amazing.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Dry skin/Eczema miracle worker!
Friday, 27 July 2018  | 

This product is pretty impressive. My previously dry, chapped and eczema prone hands have transformed into soft, supple and comfortable feeling. They no longer look dry, red, sensitised & swollen but moisturised and slim. Will be ordering some more very soon.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Thursday, 26 July 2018  | 

Item seems to be working well, easy to use. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
WOW - this really works!!
Thursday, 26 July 2018  | 

Brought this for a friend who suffers with very bad eczema on her hands. She said she can see a marked improvement since last week!!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Healing hands
Monday, 23 July 2018  | 

Outstanding product, no mess, easy to use and great results. Highly recommended for damaged hands.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Hand eczema solution
Monday, 23 July 2018  | 

After years of trying various creams and currently using the strongest steroid cream for my hands with very little relief I bought this cream thinking it canít make it any worse surely.

I have gone from steroid cream daily to not using it for nearly 10 days. Within 3/4 days of the cream arrivingy hands felt ďnormalĒ again and they are now so slim because they arenít swollen my wedding rings are now too big. Iím 35 and had eczema all my life and this is the best cream Iíve ever used and I hope it will help during the winter months to prevent cracked hand. Iíve also used it on my cracked heels which have now healed up.

Iím now using Gloves in a Bottle about twice a day and my hands feel amazing. No greasy feeling left on your hands or smell which is also great. You only need a small amount so it will last a while. Definitely buying more soon. I canít tell enough people how good it is. I did wait nearly 2 weeks for delivery as it has just featured on TV, which was probably down to the demand for it after being shown (how I found out about it).

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Response:

Hi Cheryl,

Thank you for leaving such an in-depth review for Gloves in a Bottle -- we're glad that you are finding them so effective against your eczema! Allow me to apologise regarding the delay in your delivery. As you guessed, the national exposure led to a shortage of Gloves in a Bottle in the UK but this has now been rectified and stock levels are good.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review.

Best wishes,

Alex at Health and Care


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Sunday, 22 July 2018  | 

Only 4* as too early to give a definitive review.
Seems to do the job, happy thus far would like to give it a longer trial period.
Delivery was very very slow...

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Sunday, 22 July 2018  | 

A great hand cream, I have had it about a week now, and I can see a inprovement on my hands.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant product for protecting your hands. I use acrylic paint and it washes off easily and my hands are clean and soft.
Sunday, 22 July 2018  | 

Will definitely buy again. So easy to use and keeps my hands clean and moisturised when painting.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Sunday, 22 July 2018  | 

Brilliant

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amazing product
Sunday, 22 July 2018  | 

As a nurse with psoriasis and contact dermatitis I have tried everything for my hands
This really works
I cannot recommend it enough
Thank you

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Tuesday, 17 July 2018  | 

I put this cream on before I go to work & I have noticed a significant difference in my hands. I work in care & I am washing my hands all the time. My only suggestion would be a bottle that you can lock the plunger, this way I could take it to work with me & reapply.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Would recommend
Monday, 16 July 2018  | 

Although I have only used this product for a few days I am very pleased with it. I have recommended it to my daughter who has a baby and is forever washing her hands. My hands are looking better already.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Monday, 16 July 2018  | 

Good product, I saw it on TV and have had eczema since childhood so thought Iíd give it a go. Rubs in quickly and doesnít leave greasy residue. Seems to be helping with my skin but it early days and I think it takes about 3-4 weeks to properly see the results. Pleased with the product and the service from Health and Care.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Monday, 16 July 2018  | 

Very good!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good buy
Monday, 16 July 2018  | 

Very good product. Service and delivery excellent.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Helping
Monday, 16 July 2018  | 

My dermatitis was very bad & I think gloves in a bottle is helping! I am not sure how good or how long the protection lasts so I am still wearing heavier gloves if I am cleaning! It is still early days! It didnít take too long to receive the bottle.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Monday, 9 July 2018  | 

Easy to apply works very well. Could not remove paint from hands though.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a Bottle
Sunday, 8 July 2018  | 

The misery which gardening has caused in the past is now OVER! My hands are saved from the dreaded torture of drying up and cracking, sometimes to bleeding point!

Your Service is excellent, and delivery by post prompt. Congratulations, and Thank You.

John.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Sunday, 8 July 2018  | 

I suffer with dermatitis on my hands and after using this it's nearly done just a bit of skin peeling left but no dermatitis 😁 highly recommend

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Not bad
Sunday, 8 July 2018  | 

This cream was advertised on morning tv. It is like a barrier cream which works fine .

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Sunday, 8 July 2018  | 

Love this product. Hands feel soft and clean and protected for 4 hours. Service was excellent

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant stuff
Friday, 6 July 2018  | 

Noticed this product being reviewed so thought I would by a bottle for my wife to try. She is amazed at how good it is. Works exactly as described. Highly recommend this product..

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amazing Magic in a Bottle
Friday, 6 July 2018  | 

Theses gloves in a bottle are brilliant. This cream applies smoothly, is completely invisible and protects my hands whilst I go about my chores. I wash my hands at least 14 times a day and my hands were always becoming sore, after using this product for a week my hands are noticeably healthier.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Friday, 6 July 2018  | 

Such a clever idea. I have noticed a difference in my hands and nails in a matter of days. Much more convenient than constantly pulling on gloves. Still use gloves when using very hot water

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good protection
Thursday, 24 May 2018  | 

I use an ointment on cracked skin then gloves in a bottle to seal and protect. Works really well.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
gloves in a bottle hand cream
Thursday, 1 March 2018  | 

Have been using this stuff for years. It is the best by far, nothing else comes close.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Fast Delivery
Tuesday, 12 December 2017  | 

The hand cream was delivered the next day, and what's more is that delivery was free. Fabulous service.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great products
Sunday, 10 December 2017  | 

Does what is says on the bottle, covers your hands without being greasy and protects them.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
gloves in a bottle
Wednesday, 25 October 2017  | 

I use this product every day and have bought it for my grandaughter who is a hairdresser and friend who works in carehome. It really works and I would recommend to anyone. Also arrived day after ordered, thank you!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
non greasy
Monday, 2 October 2017  | 

This product must be good because we're on our 2nd bottle. Bought originally for my husbands hands as they are always splitting and this is the only thing we've had that doesn't sting. I use it on my feet and even on my face and it's not greasy at all which is great. Would recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
gloves in a bottle
Friday, 10 March 2017  | 

I work in school kitchen and my hands are always in and out of water. Gloves in a bottle has kept my hands nice and moisturized. Have tried many hand lotions this has been the best.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Thursday, 29 December 2016  | 

I knew the product was good as I was buying a further supply. First time I've bought from Health and Care and I was very impressed by the speedy and competitive service received. Highly recommended product and supplier.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Gloves in a bottle
Thursday, 1 December 2016  | 

This is a miraculous remedy for dry skin.
I highly recommend it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Purchase
Thursday, 15 September 2016  | 

Excellent service with quick delivery.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Monday, 5 September 2016  | 

The product arrived so quickly!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Thursday, 28 July 2016  | 

Thank you for an excellent product and service.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant service
Thursday, 30 June 2016  | 

I bought this item for a friend. I couldn't believe how quickly it arrived - 24 hours! A brilliant service. Thanks!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
gloves in a bottle
Sunday, 1 May 2016  | 

Standard delivery really fast. I ordered a bottle one day and received it the next morning.
I have really dry skin on my hands and this product is the best I have tried. There is no greasy feel and my hands feel smoother as soon as gloves in a bottle is applied. Also economic because only a small amount is needed to be rubbed in two to three times a day, so a bottle lasts for months.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Sunday, 20 March 2016  | 

I was very pleased with your service, having ordered the product one afternoon and receiving it the next day. I also like the fact that the prices shown on your website are the prices paid as there is no postage applied on top. The product itself is also excellent, being easy to apply and then forget about, providing protection all day. A friend tried it for the first time on her very dry hands and said that she could still feel some benefit 3 days later.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
gloves in a bottle
Thursday, 3 March 2016  | 

Very pleased with what it does, works great.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great produce
Saturday, 20 February 2016  | 

Long lasting and very effective.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
gloves in a bottle
Monday, 1 February 2016  | 

Love this protective hand cream. My hands were very dry and cracked but after applying gloves in a bottle every 4 hours for two days I saw a marked improvement. Please note this is not a moisturiser but a protective coating which will lock in your own moisure. I have been using this cream for two weeks now and dipite my hands being continualy in water they are now much softer.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.