Latest News

Thursday, 15/11/2018

Best Thermal Socks for Winter 2018

Wednesday, 14/11/2018

Best Arthritis Pillows of 2018

Thursday, 08/11/2018

How to Sleep with Tinnitus

Wednesday, 07/11/2018

Best No-Tie Shoelaces

Friday, 02/11/2018

Using Heat in Physiotherapy

Thursday, 01/11/2018

Benefits of Moxibustion Therapy

Rugby World Cup 2015

2 CommentsTuesday, 18 August 2015  |  John
Find Out More About the 2015 Rugby World Cup

2015 Rugby World Cup 101


1987 The first Rugby World Cup took place in 1987, with Australia and New Zealand hosting. New Zealand won, beating France 29-9 in the final.

1987 The first person to ever be sent off in the Rugby World Cup was Welsh player Huw Richards, playing against New Zealand in 1987.

1995 New Zealand also holds the record of having the highest number of points in a game – 145 against Japan in 1995

2003 England has only ever won the World Cup once, in 2003.

The Pools

Qualifying happened between 2011 and 2014, and saw 84 teams whittled down to 20. The pools are:

A: Australia England Wales Fiji Uruguay

B: South Africa Samoa Japan Scotland USA

C: New Zealand Argentina Tonga Georgia Namibia

D: France Ireland Italy Canada Romania

Locations The 2015 Rugby World Cup will be held in England The venues are: Newcastle St James’ Park Leeds Elland Road Manchester Manchester City Stadium Leicester Leicester City Stadium Birmingham Villa Park Milton Keynes Stadium mk Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium Cardiff Millennium Stadium London Twickenham, Wembley Stadium, Olympic Stadium Brighton Brighton Community Stadium Exeter Sandy Park


Friday, 28 August 2015  |  12:58

Very informative. Well done!