Putnams Bed Wedge for Acid Reflux and GERD
Free UK Delivery On All OrdersSpeak to Our Product Experts for More Advice

Putnams Bed Wedge for Acid Reflux and GERD

  (44 Reviews)
  • Natural way to reduce acid reflux and GERD at night
  • Relieves varicose veins and swollen ankles by raising your legs
  • Supports your back while sitting up in bed to read, watch TV, or relax
  • Can improve your sleep when used as an acid reflux pillow or bed wedge pillow

Availability:  

In stock now  

In stock now

£48.99(Inc. 20% VAT)
(£40.83 Exc. VAT)

Putnams Bed Wedge for Acid Reflux and GERD

If you're looking for a natural way to reduce acid reflux at night or relieve varicose veins and swelling, then the Putnams Bed Wedge for Acid Reflux and GERD is the perfect support for you. The Putnams Bed Wedge is our top pick for sleeping on an incline, providing you with combined support, comfort, and relaxation when in bed.

Please note that the picture displayed shows the Bed Wedge in use with a smaller cushion. This is for illustrative purposes only; the Bed Wedge is sold on its own.

Key Features of the Putnams Bed Wedge

  • Reduce your acid reflux or gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) at night
  • Relieve your symptoms of varicose veins or swollen legs and angles
  • Comfortably lifts your legs when used as a leg elevation pillow
  • Post-surgical use eases your discomfort following a range of operations
  • Bed wedge pillow to improve your comfort while reading or watching TV in bed
  • Hand washable cover included to ensure your comfort and hygienic use
  • British-made bed wedge for reliable support and comfort at night

How Can the Putnams Bed Wedge Prevent My Acid Reflux/GERD?

If you suffer from acid reflux or gastro esophageal reflux disease (GERD), then you'll know how unpleasant the feeling of acid rising from your stomach while you sleep can be. Inclined sleeping, or sleeping at a raised angle, can help to prevent this from occurring. The Putnams Bed Wedge allows you to sleep comfortably at a slight tilt to reduce your risk of suffering from acid reflux.

The bed wedge is an ideal wedge-shaped pillow that can be placed under your pillow for tilted sleeping to reduce the effects of the following:

  • Acid reflux
  • Gastro esophageal reflux disease (GERD/GORD)
  • Glaucoma
  • Heartburn
  • Hiatus hernia (oesophagitis)
  • Oesophageal motility
  • Respiratory problems
  • Rhinitis

Can I Use the Putnams Bed Wedge to Elevate My Legs?

The Putnams Bed Wedge is a great choice for leg bed elevation. Place it at the bottom of your bed to use the wedge as a leg pillow raiser to relieve symptoms of the following conditions:

  • Oedema
  • Phlebitis
  • Swollen ankles
  • Varicose veins

Raise Your Legs With The Putnams Bed Wedge To Relieve Swelling And Varicose Veins

Can I Use the Putnams Bed Wedge After an Operation?

You may not wish to use the Putnams Wedge every night, but it can prove invaluable for easing your discomfort following an operation. The bed wedge pillow can help you to rest comfortably after the following surgery procedures:

  • Hip replacement
  • Hysterectomy
  • Spinal surgery

The Putnams Wedge may also be suitable as a post-operative support following operations not listed here; we recommend that you check with your doctor if you are unsure about whether or not the bed wedge would provide you with the comfort and elevation you require.

Can I Use the Bed Wedge as a Back Support Cushion for Bed?

Absolutely! There are few things more enjoyable than relaxing in bed of an evening or first thing in the morning, and with the Putnams Wedge you can relax in total comfort. It can be used as a bed wedge back support for extra comfort when watching television, reading, having a cup of tea or eating breakfast in bed. It is especially helpful if you have a hard or uncomfortable headboard that cannot be comfortably leaned against.

The Putnams Bed Wedge Can Help You To Relax In Bed

Is the Putnams Bed Wedge Made from Memory Foam?

While the bed wedge here is made from standard foam rather than memory foam, if you're looking for a memory foam bed wedge then the Putnams Memory Foam Bed Wedge is your perfect choice. It offers all the same great benefits as the wedge, but also features two layers of dual density foam for added support and comfort.

How Do I Sleep on the Bed Wedge?

You can sleep on the Bed Wedge on your front, side or back. In fact, you can sleep on it in any way you like, as it is designed to make you sleep better rather than force you to sleep in a certain way. You can even place another pillow on top of the wedge for extra comfort.

Can I Wash the Bed Wedge?

As the Putnam Bed Wedge is made from foam and is therefore not suitable for deep cleaning, it is provided with a white zipped removable polycotton cover. This cover can be removed for hand washing, ensuring you can continue to use the wedge comfortably and hygienically.

We also stock spare covers for the Putnams Bed Wedge. This way, you can continue to enjoy the benefits of your bed wedge with your spare cover while the other cover is being washed and dried!

How Big Is the Bed Wedge?

The original bed wedge is 24" wide, 30" long, and 6" deep. Ideal for use by most as an adult bed wedge, the full dimensions are as follows:

  • WxHxD: 24 x 30 x 6" (76 x 61.5 x 15cm)

Where Can I Find Out More About the Bed Wedge?

Find out more about the bed wedge by watching the video below. You can also check out our customers' reviews at the bottom of this page to see what others think of the Putnam Bed Wedge!

If you have any other questions, why not get in touch with our product experts? They will be happy to answer any queries you may have.

Returns Policy - This Item Is Not Returnable On Grounds Of Hygiene

This item is non-returnable and non-refundable on grounds of hygiene.

Please note, Health and Care is dedicated to maintaining the highest levels of hygiene for all of its products and for this reason this item is non-refundable and non-returnable if unsuitable or unwanted on grounds of hygiene.

If you have any questions regarding this returns policy, please contact our Health and Care Customer Care Team on 020 7720 2266 for further details.

Do you have a question about this product or want to purchase it? No problem at all. Simply call us on 020 7720 2266 between 09:00 and 17:00 Monday to Friday. 

You can also email us with your question by using the form below. A member of our helpful Customer Care Team will respond to your enquiry personally as soon as they can.

Your Name *
Your Email Address *
Subject *
Your Message *
 *
Please add the two numbers

Delivery - Free UK Mainland Delivery

Delivery is free of charge on all items at Health and Care when delivered to a mainland UK address.

This item is usually dispatched by Royal Mail 1st Class Post or better.

This item is usually dispatched the same day when ordered before 2.00pm, Monday to Friday.

The delivery expectation of 1st Class Royal Mail is 1 to 3 working days, but most packages arrive the next day. 

Please call our Health and Care Customer Care Team on 020 7720 2266 if you have any questions about the delivery of this item.

Customer Reviews
Average Rating (44 Reviews):  
Write a review and share your opinions!

Rating:  
Not for me
Sunday, 10 March 2019  | 

As much as I wanted this product to work for me because of LPR/Silent reflux, it completely put my back, hip and heel out was put in the loft in four days. If I could have returned it and got at least part of my money back I would. For anyone with cervical, thoracic or lumbar issues I would suggest you seek alternative routes .... or at least a doctor's advice.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Response:

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry that the product was unable to help you on this occasion.

Here at Health and Care, we agree with your advice to refer to a medical professional if you worry about the effect a product may have on an existing condition.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.

Best wishes,

Alex at Health and Care


Rating:  
Ideal
Saturday, 2 February 2019  | 

Very comfortable and helps me to breath at night.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good nights sleep
Friday, 23 November 2018  | 

I suffer a lot with reflux, but since I have started with the bed wedge I can now have a good nights sleep, and very rarey wake up with reflux. No pain. Great.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Undisturbed sleep at last!
Monday, 24 September 2018  | 

I wish I had purchased this Putnams Bed Wedge years ago. My wife has suffered from acid reflux for many years and medication had not prevented her from being sick nearly every night. However since buying this bed wedge she has not been sick once. This is an excellent product!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Better than hoped for
Thursday, 19 July 2018  | 

I bought this wedge for my wife. She thought I'd gone daft but now she absolutely loves it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Putnams Bed Wedge
Monday, 9 July 2018  | 

I bought this to improve my sleeping position by getting my head well above my body. This helps overcome breathing problems caused by catarrh, of which I get a lot. It is working very well, and I am sleeping better with it.

John Hartley

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
good service
Monday, 5 February 2018  | 

This bed wedge is comfortable and seems to be helping me not to cough so much in the middle of the night. Just have to get used to sleeping on a wedge and slightly firmer than a pillow.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good product
Saturday, 2 December 2017  | 

Husband has found this wedge very comfortable. I have also noticed that so far he has stopped snoring, which is a bonus! Leaves me enough space in our double bed, good price and next day free delivery.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
As described,
Wednesday, 29 November 2017  | 

I bought this wedge pillow for my Brother in law who is 85 years old and he tells me that he is sleeping better than he has done for years.So many thanks on his behalf. Great service too! 😊😊😊

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Friday, 24 November 2017  | 

Really makes a difference to my acid reflux. Far more effective than a pile of pillows and more comfortable. Quick delivery.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed wedge
Saturday, 17 June 2017  | 

I was advised by my GP to get a bed wedge due to night reflex, I find that these days I don't cough through the night and having a restful sleep.
The service from Health and Care was also brilliant as I received my item the next day.
Thank you

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putnams Bed Wedge
Monday, 8 May 2017  | 

Item was delivered next day and as described. Simple but useful product.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putman bed wedge
Friday, 14 April 2017  | 

Phoned order one morning. Postman brought it well packed the next day which was a surprise as it was a Saturday. Seems good quality and preventing acid reflux causing violent cough erupting at 2am.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putnams Bed Wedge
Thursday, 23 March 2017  | 

I purchased this bed wedge recently as I suffer from GERD, it is very comfortable to sleep on, much better than several pillows, well worth the money, company were very prompt and efficient with order, would recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
putnams bed wedge
Monday, 20 March 2017  | 

The wedge came very quickly and in excellent condition. The first night it gave me a better nights sleep.Then as I got used to it my sleep improved further.
I am very happy with it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Worth every penny
Thursday, 9 March 2017  | 

I purchased this item because of recent health issues and the recommendation I slept with my head raised. The pillow arrived very promptly and I am delighted with it. I found it took a couple of days to get used to the new position but have slept much better and more comfortably since I started using it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Pillow Wedge
Friday, 24 February 2017  | 

Very good product and super fast delivery. Thank you very much.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putnams Bed Wedge
Friday, 17 February 2017  | 

Good quality item shipped quickly

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed wedge
Saturday, 11 February 2017  | 

I am pleased overall with this product. Raising your bed legs is not always possible. This pillow allows one person to raise position while the other person sleeps as normal. Takes some getting used to as a side sleeper but on the whole very good.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
bed wedge
Tuesday, 7 February 2017  | 

Will take some getting used to but sure will be satisfactory.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Monday, 6 February 2017  | 

Arrived next working day and has made a huge difference to my comfort, both when sleeping and when sitting up in bed. I wish I'd discovered it earlier. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Solves the problem
Wednesday, 1 February 2017  | 

The pillow does what it claims. I did not think my husband would take to the pillow but he did straight away and it has helped his reflux problems. The slight chemical smell quickly disappears if you let it air for a couple of days before using it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
More than impressed
Saturday, 14 January 2017  | 

Can it be possible that from the first nights use onwards I have not had any acid reflux? YES it's true, can't believe it. So happy. Would recommend this product to everyone. Very comfortable as well.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed wedge for reflux
Saturday, 31 December 2016  | 

The bed wedge was delivered promptly, it is really comfortable to sleep on and ideal for anyone suffering acid reflux would definitely recommend this product

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putnams Bed Wedge
Friday, 23 December 2016  | 

The wedge arrived promptly and is just as described. After just a few days I wonder how I slept without it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
so far So good
Monday, 12 December 2016  | 

Major improvement no acid reflex at night so far

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
getting there
Saturday, 26 November 2016  | 

Harder foam material presents more than acceptable comfort variance to that of mattress - so wedge placed beneath mattress and so far so good - has promise for improved sleeping.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Wedge
Thursday, 20 October 2016  | 

Thanks for supplying the bed wedge. It is good and has helped me with controlling reflux condition.
It would be better if it was about 6" longer and half inch less height although I'm sure I will be able to adapt. Perhaps making to order is a possibility that you could consider.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putnams Bed Wedge
Wednesday, 5 October 2016  | 

Excellent product, according to my wife the snoring is now down to a minimum and we both have a better nights sleep.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
putnams bed wedge
Saturday, 1 October 2016  | 

This is so perfect, I've found that I sleep so much better and it's so comfortable

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Helpful
Wednesday, 28 September 2016  | 

Delivered promptly and has been a help after a minor operation

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed Wedge
Friday, 23 September 2016  | 

Excellent service, the pillow arrived the day after I ordered it. It was very well packaged.
The product was as described and is very helpful.
Would recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putnam bed wedge
Monday, 15 August 2016  | 

Hello. this arrived very quickly, thenk you. It is a good product but I thought a tad expensive.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 15 August 2016  | 

Well made cover, very comfortable, does exactly what it needed to. Simple and brilliant.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putmans bed wedge
Sunday, 17 July 2016  | 

Pleased with this product, comfortable to sleep on and helps the acid reflux.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putnams bed wedge
Sunday, 1 May 2016  | 

My husband has a COPD and finds this really helpful

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Putnam Bed Wedge
Tuesday, 26 April 2016  | 

The wedge is a bit on the firm side for me, but it is all a matter of choice.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Capheight
Thursday, 24 March 2016  | 

Bought this for my Mother, and she cannot use it, tried but she is just uncomfortable. Waste of money.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bed Wedge for Acid Reflux
Tuesday, 11 August 2015  | 

Good helpful staff, answerd all my questions before purchase, and Royal Mail delivered it the next day.
I've only had the Wedge for a few nights , the difference it has bad though is amazing.
What Service.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Very useful product
Sunday, 5 April 2015  | 

I have quite a severe hiatus hernia and have found that this wedge helps me to get a good night's sleep.
I was very impressed by the service I received - the item was delivered to me the day after I placed my order!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
What a difference.
Thursday, 26 March 2015  | 

For the first time for months I am able to sleep without the worry of bile reflux following surgery.
It had been said that it flattens after use, but this is easily prevented by simply regularly turning it.
With the addition of pillows it is very comfortable.
I would highly recommend to anyone suffering reflux.
This site was the best value for money, and it was well packaged and rapidly delivered. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Putnams Bed Wedge
Friday, 27 February 2015  | 

Best nights sleep I've had for ages

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
bed wedge
Friday, 29 March 2013  | 

this pillow wedge is great i have reflux problems

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Putnams Bed Wedge
Friday, 8 February 2013  | 

Just the ticket for getting water off you legs and feet.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.